Страна

Company history

The history of IDS Borjomi International begins in 2002, when a private equity fund managed by Salford Capital Partners opens its pursuit of an investment strategy focusing on the consolidation and development of natural mineral water producers located in the countries of the former Soviet Union. The task was assigned to Vladimir Ashurov, the quondam head of the Salford Capital Partners Moscow office. From 2002 through the present day, acquisitions completed in accordance with this strategy have resulted in the formation of IDS Borjomi International, one of the largest mineral water producers in the Eurasian region.

2017

In 2017, our company launched yet another innovation: Borjomi in a stylish 0.33 liter aluminum can. This new format was created with a young and active market in mind, a generation that is ready to experiment and intrigued by innovation.  Its enthusiastic reception underscored the new design as a popular solution among young adult consumers.

The company also expanded the SKU line of Ukraine’s Morshynska line, introducing chic new premium packaging with a 0.33 liter glass bottle.

The company further expanded its collaboration with Walt Disney Studios to Russia with the unveiling of Svyatoj Istochnik’s new lines of special edition collectible 0.33 bottles, featuring characters from the Disney animated film “Frozen”, heroes of the “Star Wars” saga, and MARVEL superheroes.

2016

The company entered into a long-term deal with Walt Disney Studios. Special 0.33 liter collector’s edition bottles featuring characters from the Disney animated film “Frozen” and a second series with the beloved characters from the ‘Star Wars’ saga are unveiled in Ukraine.

Svyatoj Istochnic brand radically redesigned its product line and led the Russian bottled water segment for the second consecutive year.

Georgia’s Bakuriani brand became leader of the still water category on the Georgian market.

2015

2015 saw the celebration of the 125th anniversary of our international brand, the legendary Georgian mineral water Borjomi, the benchmark of quality natural mineral water. Due to its unique properties, unchanging composition, and volcanic origin, Borjomi is known and appreciated in more than 40 countries.

The Svyatoj Istochnic brand became the leading product on the Russian bottled water market.

2014

In April 2014, the IDS Borjomi International portfolio expanded again, adding Georgian mineral water Mitarbi to its lineup, and winning accolades from Georgian mineral water consumers.

2013

Following a lengthy hiatus, in April 2013, IDS Borjomi International received its state registration certificate from the Russian Federation for Borjomi mineral water, and in May 2013, resumed deliveries of the legendary mineral water to the Russian market.
IDS Borjomi International, a recognized bottled water market leader in the CIS and the Baltic states, soon assumed a leading regional market share of 12.2%.

2009

By 2009 the IDS Borjomi Russia portfolio included new brands – EdelweissMirgorodska and Truskavetska – and became a significant player on the Moscow market and the absolute market leader in Russia’s central region. In May 2009, IDS Borjomi International acquired a mineral water producing plant in Kostroma and the legendary Russian brand Sacred Springs from the Nestle international group. Currently, IDS Borjomi Russia is the Russian market leader, with a 7.5% in the bottled water category.

In 2009 IDS Borjomi International opened a subsidiary distribution company in Vilnius, Lithuania to serve the Baltic Countries – IDS Borjomi Europe.  The division represents the interests of IDS Borjomi International in the Baltic republics, eastern and central Europe, and also imports Borjomi Georgian mineral water into the Baltic States and Eastern Europe.

Also in 2009, at an auction held by the Georgian government, the company received an exclusive license to extract and produce Borjomi through 2034.

2006

Since 1998, IDS Borjomi International has been actively developing the bottled water market in Russia. By 2006, the Russian division of the company – LLC Borjomi Waters was selling company products (Borjomi, Mirgorodska, Truskavetska) in every region of the Russian Federation, and managing a national delivery network comprised of 110 distributors and 5 distribution centers spread across Russia. In 2006, with the acquisition of the Lipetsk Edelweiss A mineral water plant, and following the ban of Borjomi shipments to Russia for reasons unrelated to the company’s operation, the business of IDI Borjomi Russia had to be rebuilt from the ground up. The company’s Georgian division was also completely restructured after Russia’s 2006 ban of Borjomi products. New brands like Likani, Bakuriani and Mitarbi were created and successfully launched. IDS Borjomi Georgia ‘s flagship brand is world-famous Borjomi mineral water, now exported to more than 40 countries around the world.

2004

The close of 2004 saw the successful acquisition of the manufacturer and distributor of TM Morshinska — the Oscar mineral water plant in Morshin, Ukraine, and the Nova distribution company, the two later merging as the JSC IDS and the Morshin Mineral Water Plant, a division of IDS Borjomi Ukraine. During its period of activity in Ukraine IDS Borjomi International has invested heavily in the development of the mineral water market. In particular, a new plant was built in Morshin, and is the most modern facility in the former USSR; Truskavets water producers, makers of the famous TM Truskavetska, were consolidated;  and the Morshinska, Mirgorodska, and Borjomi brands have won leading positions in the Ukrainian market, resulting in a powerful new player on the Ukrainian bottled water market. To date, IDS Borjomi Ukraine produces natural mineral water at four plants in different regions of the country  – Mirgorod, Morshin, Truskavets, and Hola Prystan in the Kherson region – under the brand names Morshinska, Mirgorodska, Mirgorodska Lahidna, Truskavetska, Alaska, and others. The company distributes products made in Ukraine, and also imports and distributes products from its Georgian Business unit – Borjomi mineral water. IDS Borjomi Ukraine includes an operating unit delivering water to customers at their homes and offices – IDS Aqua Service. It produces and supplies water from Ukraine’s resort regions under the Alaska brand name, the only national player in this market segment.

2003

Another major acquisition was completed in 2003; the group was joined by a Ukrainian company, CJSC Industrial and Distribution Systems, which included Ukraine’s largest producer, the Mirgorod Mineral Water Plant and its extensive drinking water and beverage distribution network.

2002

In October 2002, the fund acquired the Georgian Glass and Mineral Waters Co.N.V company, which has manufactured internationally recognized mineral waters since the late 19th century. Its products were represented on the market by the Borjomi brand. In Georgia, the company IDS Borjomi Georgia (formerly Georgian Glass and Mineral Waters Co.N.V) stood as the mineral water market leader.  IDS Borjomi International completely reconstructed its Georgia Borjomi production base, setting up two modern ISO certified mineral water bottling plants, and consolidating the Borjomi brand within the framework of a single manufacturer.

Страна

История компании

Company History

История IDS Borjomi International началась в 2002 году, когда в рамках фонда прямых инвестиций под управлением компании Salford Capital Partners была избрана инвестиционная стратегия консолидации и дальнейшего развития производителей природных минеральных вод в странах бывшего СССР. Руководство процессом было возложено на Владимира Ашурова — в то время руководившего московским офисом компании Salford Capital Partners. Все приобретения, осуществленные в рамках данной стратегии, начиная с 2002 года и по сей день, легли в основу международной компании IDS Borjomi International — одного из крупнейших производителей минеральных вод в евразийском регионе.

2017

В 2017 году компания осуществила нестандартный запуск: «Боржоми» в стильной алюминиевой банке объемом 0.33 л. Новый формат нацелен на молодых и активных людей, готовых на эксперименты и открытых ко всему новому. Внедрение инновационной упаковки для «Боржоми» стало достойным ответом на запрос более молодой и активной аудитории.

Также компания расширила линейку SKU бренда «Моршинская» (Украина), представив новую премиальную упаковку: элегантную стеклянную бутылку объемом 0.33 л.

Сотрудничество с компанией Disney в России продолжается: «Святой Источник» выпустил специальную серию toy bottles объемом 0.33 л с героями анимационного фильма Disney «Холодное сердце», персонажами легендарной саги «Звёздные Войны» и супергероями MARVEL.

2016

Компания начала сотрудничество с The Walt Disney Studios, выпустив в Украине специальную серию toy bottles с любимыми героями мультфильмов «Холодное сердце» и фильма «Звездные войны» на упаковках «Моршинской» объемом 0.33 л.

Бренд «Святой Источник» кардинально обновил дизайн всей линейки и второй год подряд становится лидером в категории бутилированных вод на российском рынке.

Бренд «Бакуриани» (Грузия) стал лидером в категории негазированных минеральных вод на грузинском рынке.

2015

В 2015 году свой 125-летний юбилей отметил международный бренд — легендарная грузинская минеральная вода «Боржоми», ставшая эталоном качества природных минеральных вод. Благодаря своим уникальным свойствам, неизменному составу и вулканическому происхождению, «Боржоми» знают и ценят в более, чем 40 странах.

Бренд «Святой Источник» стал лидером российского рынка в категории бутилированных вод.

2014

В апреле 2014 года в портфеле международной компании IDS Borjomi International появился еще один бренд — грузинская компания IDS Borjomi Georgia начала розлив грузинской природной минеральной воды «Митарби». Новый продукт был успешно принят потребителями грузинского рынка.

2013

В апреле 2013 года IDS Borjomi International получила Свидетельство о государственной регистрации в Российской Федерации для минеральной воды «Боржоми» и в мае 2013 года, после длительного перерыва, возобновила поставки легендарной минеральной воды на российский рынок.

IDS Borjomi International, признанный лидер рынка бутилированных вод в СНГ и странах Балтии, занимала первую позицию в регионе с рыночной долей 12,2%.

2009

К 2009 году IDS Borjomi Russia с портфелем, включающим такие бренды, как «Эдельвейс», «Миргородская» и «Трускавецкая», стала заметным игроком на московском рынке и абсолютным лидером в центральном регионе России. В мае 2009 года IDS Borjomi International приобрела у международной группы «Nestle» завод по производству минеральной воды в Костроме, а также легендарный российский бренд «Святой Источник». Состоянием на 2009 г. IDS Borjomi Russia являлась лидером российского рынка, занимая около 7,5% в категории бутилированных вод.

В 2009 году в Вильнюсе (Литва) открылась дочерняя дистрибуционная компания IDS Borjomi International в странах Балтии — IDS Borjomi Europe. IDS Borjomi Europe представляет интересы IDS Borjomi International в прибалтийских республиках, Восточной и Центральной Европе, а также осуществляет импорт грузинской минеральной воды «Боржоми» в страны Балтии и восточной Европы.

Также, в 2009 году компания получила эксклюзивную лицензию на добычу и производство «Боржоми» сроком до 2034 года на аукционе, проведенном правительством Грузии.

2006

Начиная с 1998 года, IDS Borjomi International активно развивает рынок бутилированной воды в России. Российское подразделение компании — ООО «Воды Боржоми» к началу 2006 года продавало продукцию компании («Боржоми», «Миргородская», «Трускавецкая») во всех регионах Росcийской Федерации, управляя национальной дистрибуционной сетью, в которую входило 110 дистрибуторов и 5 дистрибуционных центров в разных регионах России. В 2006 году с приобретением Липецкого завода минеральных вод «Эдельвейс Л» и после запрета поставок «Боржоми» в России по причинам, не связанным с деятельностью компании, бизнес компании в России был фактически создан заново. Грузинское подразделение компании было полностью реструктурировано после запрета поставок «Боржоми» в Россию в 2006 году. Кроме того, были созданы и успешно запущены новые бренды: «Ликани», «Бакуриани» и «Митарби». Ведущим брендом IDS Borjomi Georgia является всемирно известная минеральная вода «Боржоми», которая экспортируется сегодня более чем в 40 стран мира.

2004

В конце 2004 года было завершено приобретение производителя и дистрибутора ТМ «Моршинская» — Моршинского завода минеральных вод «Оскар» и дистрибуторской компании «Нова», далее объединенных с ЗАО «ИДС» и МЗМВ в рамках компании IDS Borjomi Ukraine. За период своей деятельности в Украине IDS Borjomi International осуществила серьезные инвестиции в развитие рынка минеральных вод. В частности, в Моршине был построен новый, самый современный в бывшем СССР завод; консолидированы производители трускавецких вод (выпускающие знаменитую ТМ «Трускавецкая»). Такие бренды как «Моршинская», «Миргородская», «Боржоми» завоевали лидирующие позиции в Украине. Таким образом, на украинском рынке бутылированных вод был создан мощный игрок. На сегодняшний день IDS Borjomi Ukraine производит природные минеральные воды на 4 заводах, расположенных в разных регионах страны (в Миргороде, Моршине, Трускавце и городе Голая Пристань Херсонской области), под брендами — «Моршинская», «Миргородская», «Миргородская Лагидна», «Трускавецкая», «Аляска» и др. Компания обеспечивает дистрибуцию продукции, произведенной в Украине, а также импорт и дистрибуцию продукции грузинского подразделения компании — минеральной воды «Боржоми». В рамках IDS Borjomi Ukraine действует подразделение по доставке воды потребителям домой и в офисы — «ИДС Аква-Сервис», которое производит и поставляет воду из курортных регионов Украины под брендом «Аляска» и является единственным национальным игроком в данном сегменте.

2003

В 2003 году было завершено еще одно крупное приобретение: в состав группы вошла украинская компания ЗАО «Индустриальные и Дистрибуционные Системы», включавшая в себя крупнейшего в Украине производителя — Миргородский завод минеральных вод, а также мощную дистрибуционную сеть питьевых вод и других напитков.

2002

В октябре 2002 года фонд приобрел компанию «Georgian Glass and Mineral Waters Co.N.V», которая является производителем минеральных вод, получивших мировое признание с конца XIX века. Ее продукция была представлена на рынке брендом «Боржоми». В Грузии компания IDS Borjomi Georgia (бывшая «Georgian Glass and Mineral Waters Co.N.V») — лидер рынка минеральных вод. За время деятельности компании IDS Borjomi International в Грузии была полностью реконструирована производственная база в Боржоми, созданы два современных завода по розливу минеральной воды, сертифицированные по стандартам ISO, а также полностью консолидирован бренд «Боржоми» в рамках одного производителя.